Resilience and Joy: A Story of Marissa’s Incredible Photo Session

When I met Marissa and her mom, I knew it was going to be a great day. They were so cool and casual. Marissa shared that she was an athlete and into theatre. When my clients are relaxed, the photos look so much better. Marissa had an awesome smile and a great attitude. We were having a great time until disaster struck! I tripped over my feet and fell, my camera slipping from my hands. In that moment, I thought it was all over. We were only halfway done with the photo session, and I didn’t have a backup camera. I was 30 miles from home. But Marissa and her mom were more concerned with whether I was hurt or my camera damaged. They were so accommodating. I went home to get another camera and we met at a different location and finished our photo session. It turned out even better! And my camera turned out to not be damaged at all! Marissa’s photos were amazing!

Leave a comment